Orientation Days

“It is14233114_1181987135191732_766853859480521899_n higher than me. I will never overcome it”. It was my first thought when my parents who gave me a ride to LCC, left me in the dorm. Right after they went to Palanga to spend the night there, I decided to prepare some mashed potato for dinner to show my parents that I’m able to feed myself. The potato was awful.

I didn’t know what to do, how to behave, where to start. Everyone seemed too cold and hostile. I had a crazy feeling that I will never find any friends in LCC. But on August 25, the first day of Orientation for freshmen, everything changed.

I still remember those days as the honeymoon of my student life in LCC. Everything from sorting all freshman students to different categories, First Year Seminar groups, to the trip to the Smiltynė beach, Klaipeda part of the Curonian Spit, were like a big unbelievable dream. Same people who on my very first day made me doub about my college choice, made the best days of my summer 2016. They changed everything or maybe just I changed?

I think this short video will tell you 43 times more than my (even deathly interesting) words.

P.S. I don’t know why 43, I just like this number.

Albina Golik.

Leave a Reply

